My experiments with “Jewellery”!

Jewellery forms an integral part of every woman’s life. Those dangling earrings, sparkling necklaces, jingling bangles, tinkling anklets et all. redefines and enhances the beauty of a woman, sure enough for a man to go “weak on his knees” for her.

Its a very common sight in India,to spot jewellery,donned by girls/women belonging to all ages,culture,religion,creed and from different walks of life. Husbands/boy friends,men in general,have had unsuccessful attempts and faced tough time,alienating women from jewellery. Jewellery brings pride,status and prestige to a woman, every time she flaunts it to her friends, at social gatherings,parties, functions or ceremonies.

I,being a woman,too have this fetish for jewellery. I had spent my fortune in amassing jewellery sets comprising of matching earrings, necklaces, bangles, anklets etc, in turn,turning my dad bankrupt,while swiping his card every time, on my purchases in India. The vendor used to always give me “Are you seriously gonna buy this much”? look, every time I dumped the jewellery pieces on his desk, during check outs.

After wedding, I was successful in convincing my hubby, the dire “necessity” in carrying my jewellery collection to USA, despite having to pay extra baggage cost. Now, my hubby has given up all hopes,of me abandoning jewellery, or refraining from purchasing them, even in US. 🙂

During recent “Beads show” in US, I successfully plundered different genre and colors of beads, with the acumen of creating jewellery sets myself. I also bought the necessary accessories to facilitate me in jewellery making, comprising of crimps, strings, fillers, earring hooks, hand pliers, etc.

Last weekend,being a long weekend,on account of “memorial day”, I started my experiments with “jewellery making. The beads, strings,fillers,earring hooks,et all, lay scattered on the floor, with me comfortably seated on carpeted floor, engrossed in my new adventure.

I was able to create few jewellery sets: necklaces and matching earrings, which I proudly flaunted,on emails,facebook,photobucket,picasa and twitter. I was amazed at the overwhelming response I received from family,friends and followers,on my creations. This has encouraged me to create more jewellery in future. 🙂

Thanks to all my friends and twitter followers who absolutely loved,appreciated and admired my jewellery sets. Thanks for all the encouragement! 🙂

Few “Jewellery sets” created by me:

1) Brown bead and White Swarozki set: necklace and earrings:

2) White bead and Blue Sapphire set: necklace and earrings:

3) Jade “double layer set” – First ever piece of jewellery made by me 🙂

4) Pure Jade combination set: necklace and earrings

5) Black bead and silver filler set: necklace and earrings

6) Me at work! 🙂

7) My bead box


About ARCHER!

Howdy!! I am a Blogger,a Writer and a Cartoonist! I maintain around 14 blogs ranging from cartoons,food,travel,photography,sci tech,music to reviews on books and movies.
This entry was posted in 2011, Beads, Earrings, Jewellery, Necklaces, women. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My experiments with “Jewellery”!

  1. Nethra says:

    Awesome! 😀 I’m not a very big fan of jeweleries but it still looks pretty cool. Interesting hobby, you got. 🙂

  2. kpp1991 says:

    Swathi, You are unusually skilful and talented. Awesome, beautiful, pretty, well matched and uniquely designed.

    Great work!

  3. ruchi says:

    Hi Swati…
    I am Ruchitha here .. i live in Arizona, US and basically from bangalore. I am homemaker itz very hard to be at home so this hobby would help me … I was checking your website and i found very interesting in beads collection even I am very interested in that making could u please gudie how to start ? any videos to follow … where to buy beads stuffs n all. your help would be appreciated.
    Thanks & regards,
    Ruchitha

Leave a comment